

#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

# Sheridan Student Union 2024-2025 Elections: Unofficial Results

**April 5<sup>th</sup>, 2024 [ONLINE]:** Voting for the Sheridan Student Union Board of Directors Elections candidates took place online at thessu.ca between April 1<sup>st</sup>, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. and April 4<sup>th</sup>, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.

Sheridan Student Union would like to thank all Sheridan students who cast ballots to elect the newest Board members.

Below are the <u>unofficial</u> vote counts for 2024-2025 Election for each campus. Unofficial results remain under review until official results are posted on thessu.ca.

## **CANDIDATES AT THE HMC CAMPUS:**

Anushka Grover – 256 Stanzin Yutung – 233 Darshil Vaviya – 177 Nilesh Thakor – 138 Yakshita Mahajan – 104 Meshv Satasiya - 55

Abstain - 6

## **CANDIDATES AT THE DAVIS CAMPUS:**

Roopkomal Singh – 339 Ashley Mony – 211 Om Patel – 167 Gulsher Singh Cheema – 133 Jashandeep Kaur – 121 Moinuddin Shaikh – 120 Jaspreet Kaur – 119 Pranjal Sharma – 117

Abstain - 9



## **CANDIDATES AT THE TRAFALGAR CAMPUS:**

### Alizeh Khan

YES - 241 NO - 122 Abstain - 147

# Haquikat Bains

YES - 145 NO - 178 Abstain - 187

## Rishabh Mishra

YES -226 NO - 136 Abstain - 148

# Yagna Patel

YES – 188 NO – 152 Abstain - 170

Upon completion of review, Sheridan Student Union will publish Official results at <a href="mailto:thessu.ca/elections">thessu.ca/elections</a>.

### ###

Sheridan Student Union (SSU) is an organized body that represents the full-time and part-time students of Sheridan College. "Our mission is to be a student led community enhancing the experience of our fellow students." <a href="https://www.thessu.ca">www.thessu.ca</a>

For more information, contact:

# Sawssan Matar

Director, Human Resources & Acting CRO Sheridan Student Union Sawssan.matar@sheridancollege.ca